2013 Martha T. Muse Prize for Science and Policy in Antarctica
U.S. Antarctic Program - News Section United States Antarctic Program United States Antarctic Program Logo National Science Foundation Logo

Call for Nominations

Martha T. Muse Prize for Science and Policy in Antarctica

Tinker Foundation Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR)

Nominations are open for the 2013 Martha T. Muse Prize for Science and Policy in Antarctica. The $100,000 (USD) prize, an unrestricted award in the fields of Antarctic science or policy, is presented to an individual who has demonstrated potential for sustained and significant contributions that will enhance the understanding and/or preservation of Antarctica. The Prize is inspired by Martha T. Muse's passion for Antarctica and is intended to be a legacy of the International Polar Year 2007-2008.

The prize winner can be from any country and work in any field of Antarctic science or policy. The goal is to provide recognition of the important work being done by the individual and to call attention to the significance of understanding Antarctica in a time of change. The Prize is awarded by the Tinker Foundation and administered by the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR).

The deadline for nominations is 23 May 2013. Information about making a nomination and forms for nominating are available on line at http://www.museprize.org./nominations.html External Non-U.S. government site

For further information or to submit a nomination, please go to http://www.museprize.org External Non-U.S. government site


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Plus Share This Site on Pinterest Subscribe to USAP RSS Feeds Share Via Email
Curator: Webmaster, Antarctic Support Contract   |   NSF Official: Peter West, Office of Polar Programs